

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES KAGAWARAN NG KAPALIGIRAN AT LIKAS NA YAMAN



OCT-29 2024

DENR SPECIAL ORDER No. 2024 - 720 _

SUBJECT: CREATION OF THE TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP TO

ADDRESS ISSUES AND CONCERNS ON THE OPERATIONS

AND PROJECTS OF NATIONAL POWER CORPORATION

In the interest of the service and in order to address issues/concerns affecting the operations and projects of the National Power Corporation, a Technical Working Group is hereby created to be composed of the following:

Chairperson

The Undersecretary

Policy, Planning and International Affairs

Co- Chairperson

The OIC Assistant Secretary for Field Operations - Mindanao and Forest Management Bureau Director, in concurrent capacity

Members

The Assistant Secretary for Biodiversity and Biodiversity Management Bureau Director, in concurrent capacity

The OIC Assistant Secretary for Environment and Environmental

Management Bureau Director, in concurrent capacity

Representative/s from National Power Corporation

The Technical Working Group shall facilitate the discussions and provide guidance and recommendations to ensure sustainable integrated multiple use concept of Watershed Management for the maximum utilization of Watershed resources and address issues/concerns affecting the operations and projects of the National Power Corporation.

The TWG shall be composed of the following:

Head

Ma. Teresa G. Aquino, RPF

Chief, Forest Resources Conservation Division, FMB

Members -

Donna Riza C. Gopez, RPF Frelie D. Dimaculangan, RPF Gabriel Paolo E. Mendoza, RPF

Jojet C. Galapon, RPF

EMB

Engr. Marivic Yao

Engr. Paul Vallar

Engr. Michieko Sibunga

Engr. Phillip Aquino

Engr. Angelica Anne Gallego

Engr. Carl Del Rosario Engr. Angelo Villegas Mr. Aldrin Maranan Ms. Clarisse Diaz

Ms. Tracy Bernadette Viadad

BMB

Mr. Francisco B. Feliciano

Ms. Jennelyn A. Ramos

A Technical Secretariat shall provide technical support and facilitate coordination and collaboration among members of the group and other relevant agencies and be composed of the following:

Head

Ma. Teresa G. Aquino, RPF

Chief, Forest Resources Conservation Division, FMB

Members

Representative/s from the following: Biodiversity Management Bureau Environmental Management Bureau

National Power Corporation

All expenses to be incurred in the operations of the TWG shall be charged against their respective office's fund, subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

This Order shall take effect immediately.

AUGUSTO DIDELA PEÑA
Undersecretary for Organizational
Transformation and Human Resources