

## **DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES** KAGAWARAN NG KAPALIGIRAN AT LIKAS NA YAMAN



NOV 0 6 2024

SPECIAL ORDER NO. 7.40 Series of 2024

SUBJECT

## DESIGNATION OF TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP MEMBERS TO THE NEGOTIATION TEAM FOR THE HOST COUNTRY AGREEMENT FOR THE LOSS AND DAMAGE FUND BOARD HOSTING

In the interest of public service and pursuant to the Special Authority (as attached) issued by the President to the Undersigned, to negotiate, conclude, sign, execute and deliver, in accordance with law, for and on behalf of the Government of the Republic of the Philippines, the Agreement Between the Government of the Republic of the Philippines and the Board of the Fund for Responding to Loss and Damage on the Privileges and Immunities of the Board of the Fund for Responding to Loss and Damage, the Negotiation Team to support the Undersigned as Head and Lead of the Negotiation Team is hereby created.

The Negotiation Team for the Host Country Agreement shall be composed of:

Agency	Negotiation Team Members	
1. Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR)	Undersecretary Analiza Teh	
	Assistant Secretary Noralene Uy – alternate	
2. Department of Finance (DOF)	Undersecretary Maria Luwalhati Dorotan-Tiuseco	
	Director John Narag – alternate	
3. Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA)	Ambassador Leila Lora-Santos	
	Assistant Secretary Marla Teresa Almojuela	
	Director Johaira Wahab-Manantan – alternate	
4. Climate Change Commission (CCC)	Vice-Chair Robert E.A. Borje	
	Commissioner Rachel Hererra	
5. Department of Budget and Management (DBM)	Undersecretary Rolando Toledo	

The Negotiation Team shall be supported by Technical Support Group. It shall be composed of:

Agency	Technical Support Group Members
1. DENR	Atty. Aventino Gopico
	Director Elenida Basug
2. DOF	Atty. Yedda Diaz
	Atty. Himerio Justine Garcia
3. CCC	Mr. Jerome Ilagan
	Atty. Carlos Borja

This order takes effect immediately.

MARIA ANTONIA YULO LOYZAGA U SENR067870