Proclamation No. 131 July 05, 1999

**SUBJECT** 

Declaring the Talibon Group of Islands Wilderness Area Covering the Four (4) Islands of Banbanon, Bansahan, Saag and Tambu **Including its Surrounding Waters** Situated in the Municipality of Talibon, Province of Bohol as a **Protected** Area Pursuant Republic Act 7586 (NIPAS Act of 1992) and Shall Be Known as Talibon Group of **Islands** Protected Landscape/Seascape.

Upon recommendation of the Secretary of Environment and Natural Resources, and pursuant to the powers vested upon me by law, I, JOSEPH EJERCITO ESTRADA, President of the Philippines, do hereby set aside and declare Talibon Group of Islands Wilderness Area covering the Islands of Banbanon, Bansahan, Saag and Tambu, including its surrounding waters, situated in the Municipality of Talibon, Province of Bohol as of Protected Area under the category Protected Landscape/Seascape, subject to private rights and without prejudice to the rights of the Indigenous People as provided for in Republic Act 8371, DENR Administrative Order No. 93-02 and other related rules and regulations, if any, as described in DENR NIPAS Map R07-16:

Tambu and Banbanon Islands begin at corner marked "1" on the plan being N 50°30' W; 5,180.00 m from BLLM#1 of Talibon, Bohol,

(technical description omitted)

Containing an approximate area of Six Thousand Four Hundred Fifty-Five and 87/100 (6,455.87) Hectares, subject to actual ground survey.

The protected area covered by this proclamation shall be under the administrative jurisdiction of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources and shall be administered in accordance with the provisions of the NIPAS Act.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the seal of the Republic of the Philippines to be affixed.

Done in the City of Manila, this 05<sup>th</sup> day of July, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and ninety nine.

## (Sgd.) JOSEPH EJERCITO ESTRADA President

By the President:

(Sgd.) RONALDO B. ZAMORA

**Executive Secretary**